Food – Alfredo Pasta

Yup. It’s been a while since I made a food-related post huh… (^_^; )

So why Alfredo? I wanted to make it cause I haven’t eaten it for a while… (True Reason: I was kinda bored and looking for something to eat and Alfredo popped into my head.)

Anyways, let’s get started!

Ingredients

  • Cream
  • Butter
  • Parmesan
  • Salt and Pepper for tasting
  • Noodles (fresh or packaged)

Instructions

First of all, put some cream and butter into a sauce pan or a small/decent size pot and heat it up till the butter dissolves.

Additional (and Optional) Ingredient: Pizza Mozzarella

I added 2-3 hand fulls of this into the s along with 1/4 cup of Parmesan and let the cheese melt. If sauce goes “pop”, add a little more cream to it.

At the same time (or at least 2 minutes prior), cook up your Noodles and once the Noodles are partly cooked (aka al dente), Pour the sauce on top of the noodles and start mixing. Also season it with salt and pepper to your liking (I usually do 2 pinch and a crack to start) and if it’s kinda dry, add a little bit more of cream.

Experimental

My favourite part! This is where I think either outside of the box and/or think of food combinations/drink pairings and add an Ingredient of interest. And what’s my additional Ingredient for this?

Chocolate!

Why Chocolate? In my past experience, I’ve trying out different food combinations like Cheese and Ranch or Peanut Butter and Chocolate. For some apparent reason, the combination of Chocolate and Cheese is my favourite and I’m not only talking about Chocolate Cheesecake. So with that in mind, I added in about 8 pieces of Chocolate in some of the Alfredo from earlier and turned it into Chocolate Fettuccine (Which does exist. Search it up.) or What I call it…

Choco Choco Alfredo

Tasting Notes

  • Alfredo
    • The Gooey-ness of the Pizza Mozzarella really changed the Alfredo giving it a more Cheesy Texture
    • Creamy with a decent Slurp Factor
    • I actually seasoned it pretty good and it not that salty than my usual attempts (for me anyway)
  • Choco Choco Alfredo
    • Chocolate over powered Alfredo
    • Probably need to season better

And that Dish is done!

If any of you try to adjust the Choco Choco Alfredo, please tell me and I’ll have another go at it.

So is there a Dish ya want me to Whip up or Dish up? Wanna see more Experimental Dishes ya want me to make? Or you want to see an Original Dish I happened to make and found interesting?

Feel free to comment and…Oh yeah!

Here’s my Super Mario Course ID for this post: 7B29-0000-0049-12D9

This is the 2nd Level I made in Super Mario Maker and I think it’s pretty decent so give it a shot if ya want to. (^_^; )

Till Next Time!

– Fuuko

Leave a Reply

